Traffic Management & Control Ltd have got all of your staff training needs covered.

Training.

NEWS! As you may be aware there are some exciting and big changes coming in the way we train staff, new learning blocks and courses and a strong focus on the Competencies for those who are hands on setting up traffic management sites NZTA have made this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7h_GHJEb5r8&feature=youtu.be 

Or if you enjoy reading, please take a look at the TRAINING AND COMPETENCY MODEL - PDF 

If you need to renew your qualification, please take a look at this link RENEWING STMS WARRANT

Please note that once you have completed a course/s, we send your registration forms away to NZTA, who then process your ID Cards. The minimum processing time is approx. 3 - 4 weeks and during peak periods this can take up to 2 months so please be patient. For documentation and TMP's you are current from the date NZTA have received your registration form (this can take up to 1 - 2 working days after you have completed the course), on your paper work make note of the date you attend the course and trainer name (your ID number always remains the same from TC - STMS and Refresher courses).

NZTA qualifications last for 3 years before you need to attend a refresher course.
Use this link to look up your ID Number https://copttm.nzta.govt.nz/publicsearch.jsp

Useful Information for managers and business owners prior to selecting staff or before engaging traffic management services.
Click here to view a basic overview & intro into the TTM Industry (PowerPoint) that helps bring some light on why we have the NZTA code of practice in an interesting and entertaining way.
It also helps understand why we have trained qualified staff on road work sites. This may also help you select the type person your intending to put through the courses. (please note this is only a glimpse of the code and for full details you must refer to the NZTA website & CoPTTM. 


 

Upcoming courses

Select a date and location below to book.

February 2020

Friday 28th February Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Invercargill Book

March 2020

Tuesday 17th March Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Dunedin Book
Thursday 19th March Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Dunedin Book
Friday 20th March Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Dunedin Book
Tuesday 31st March Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Invercargill Book

April 2020

Thursday 2nd April Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Invercargill Book
Friday 3rd April Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Invercargill Book
Tuesday 21st April Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Dunedin Book
Thursday 23rd April Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Dunedin Book
Friday 24th April Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Dunedin Book

May 2020

Tuesday 5th May Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Invercargill Book
Thursday 7th May Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Invercargill Book
Friday 8th May Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Invercargill Book
Tuesday 19th May Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Dunedin Book
Thursday 21st May Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Dunedin Book
Friday 22nd May Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Dunedin Book

June 2020

Tuesday 9th June Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Invercargill Book
Thursday 11th June Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Invercargill Book
Friday 12th June Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Invercargill Book