Traffic Management & Control Ltd have got all of your staff training needs covered.

Training.

Please note that once you have completed a course/s, we send your registration forms away to NZTA, who then process your ID Cards. The minimum processing time is approx. 3 - 4 weeks and during peak periods this can take up to 2 months so please be patient. For documentation and TMP's you are current from the date NZTA have received your registration form (this can take up to 1 - 2 working days after you have completed the course), on your paper work make note of the date you attend the course and trainer name (your ID number always remains the same from TC - STMS and Refresher courses).

NZTA qualifications last for 3 years before you need to attend a refresher course.
Use this link to look up your ID Number https://copttm.nzta.govt.nz/publicsearch.jsp

Useful Information for managers and business owners prior to selecting staff or before engaging traffic management services.
Click here to view a basic overview & intro into the TTM Industry (PowerPoint) that helps bring some light on why we have the NZTA code of practice in an interesting and entertaining way.
It also helps understand why we have trained qualified staff on road work sites. This may also help you select the type person your intending to put through the courses. (please note this is only a glimpse of the code and for full details you must refer to the NZTA website & CoPTTM. 


 

Upcoming courses

Select a date and location below to book.

August 2019

Tuesday 20th August Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Dunedin Book
Thursday 22nd August Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Dunedin
Full
Friday 23rd August Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Dunedin
Full
Tuesday 27th August Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Invercargill Book
Thursday 29th August Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Invercargill Book
Friday 30th August Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Invercargill Book

September 2019

Monday 2nd September Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Dunedin Book
Tuesday 17th September Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Dunedin Book
Thursday 19th September Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Dunedin Book
Friday 20th September Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Dunedin Book
Tuesday 24th September Site Traffic Management Supervisor (STMS) 2-day course Invercargill Book
Thursday 26th September Traffic Controller (TC) 1-day course Invercargill Book
Friday 27th September Refresher course (TC/STMS) 1-day course Invercargill Book